Curtis Laws Wilson Library
400 W. 14th Street
Rolla, MO 65409-0060
Main office: 573-341-4227
Circulation: 573-341-4008
Interlibrary Loan: 573-341-4006
Reference: 573-341-4007
Fax: 573-341-4233
Email: library@mst.edu
DataBases (used to find journal articles)
Electronic Journals
Print Resources
Web Resources
Missouri S&T Departmental Info
This page is here to guide you. It provides information regarding reference materials, books, journals and databases related to the area of psychology. There are also some links to web sites that you might find useful, helpful or interesting.
Books
This list of books contains key reference tools (with call numbers)for in-library use. (Missouri S&T titles only.)
Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment
REF Bf 176.C654 2004 v. 1-4 (Reference)
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
REF BF 636.E52 2004 v. 1-3 (Reference)
Dictionary of Psychology
REF BF31 .C65 2001 (Reference)
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
REF BF 311.E539 2003 v. 1-4 (Reference)
Encyclopedia of Creativity
REF BF 40.E53 1999 v.1-2 ( Reference)
Encyclopedia of Emotions
REF BF 531.E55 1999, vols. 1-2 (Reference)
Encyclopedia of Human Emotions
REF BF531 .E55 1999 (Reference)
Encyclopedia of Psychology
REF BF31 .E52 2000, vols. 1-8 (Reference)
Handbook of Psychology
REF BF 121.H1955 2003 v.1-12 (Each subject vol. indexed individually) (Reference)
International Encyclopedia of Psychology
REF BF 31I58x 1996 v. 1-2 (Reference)
Journals
In addition to books, the Library also has journals related to psychology.
Link to list of free online journals related to psychology:
http://campus.mst.edu/library/psychj.html
Here are a few of Missouri S&T electronic journals pertaining to psychology. This is not intended to be comprehensive--just something to get you started on.Behavior Research Methods, Instruments & Computers
Educational and Psychological Measurement
Journal of Clinical Psychology
Journal of Personality
Journal of Social & Personal Relationships
Memory & Cognition
Databases
The Library provides access to many databases. Here are a few you might find helpful.ProQuest Psychology(access via ABI/Inform (ProQuest) (for researching articles--Many full-text articles available.)
PsychInfo 1887 -- Present (for researching articles--Some full-text available.)
Social Science Citation Index 1956-Present (for searching citations and abstracts)
Science Citation Index Expanded 1945-Present (for searching citations and abstracts)
Medline 1966- Present (for searching citations and abstracts in the biomedical literature)
EBSCO Academic Search Elite (many full-text articles)
Links
Here are some related web sites. They're either useful, helpful or just plain coolMissouri S&T Psychology Department
Classics in the History of Psychology
Psych Web
AllPsych Online
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Statistics
Psychology: Electronic Journals and Periodicals
Current Research in Social Psychology
Back to Main Subject Guides Page
Back to Library Home Page
This page created by Christopher Jocius; Suggestions?
Created April 2003
Updated August 2005
Disclaimer: Neither the Missouri University of Science and Technology nor Curtis Laws Wilson Library accept any responsibility for any material located after following the above links that lead off-site.