Curtis Laws Wilson Library
400 W. 14th Street
Rolla, MO 65409-0060
Main office: 573-341-4227
Circulation: 573-341-4008
Interlibrary Loan: 573-341-4006
Reference: 573-341-4007
Fax: 573-341-4233
Email: library@mst.edu
For assistance, please contact Matthew Pickens at mpickens@mst.edu
| Databases | Electronic Journals | Print Resources | Web Resources |
Use these databases to find journal articles and other materials on aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, and related topics.
Aerospace & High Technology Database
Citation index covering research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also indexes some complementary research from other fields. No full text.
AIAA Meeting Papers
Full-text proceedings from conferences and meetings hosted by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics. To limit your search to materials freely available to the Missouri S&T community, make sure the "Search Only My Publications & Papers" box is checked.
ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering
Citations and abstracts for reporting and research on new technologies and engineering. Indexes many useful journals from the US and UK. No full text.
ASTM Standards
To limit your search only to those standards freely available to the Missouri S&T community, first select "Quick Searches" and click "Subscription Only".
Compendex
Bibliographic citations and abstracts for engineering and technical literature in a broad range of disciplines, dating back to 1980. Some full text.
Engineering Index Backfile
Covers the information from the printed Engineering Index from 1884-1969. It provides engineering researchers with the most comprehensive overview of engineering literature available from that period.
INSPEC
Indexes a variety of print resources in engineering and technical disciplines since 1969. The primary emphasis is on electrical engineering, control engineering, and information technology. Some full text.
Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts
Bibliographic citations and abstracts for scholarly journals and other serial literature in the disciplines of mechanical and transportation engineering. No full text.
NASA Technical Report Server
Technical information published by NASA and its predecessors, dating back to 1915. Mostly full text.
SAE Digital Library
Full text of SAE technical papers from the most recent ten years.
Scopus
Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of the science and engineering literature. It is Elsevier's counterpart to ISI's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a wider variety of journals and proceedings.
TRIS OnlineDatabase containing almost half a million references to transportation research. Links to some full text.
Library Subscription Journals
- Acta Mechanica
- Acta Mechanica Solida Sinica
- Annual Review of Fluid Mechanics
- Applied Acoustics -- Last 12 months only
- Applied Mathematics & Mechanics
- Applied Mechanics Reviews
- Archive for Rational Mechanics & Analysis
- Archive of Applied Mechanics (Ingenieur Archiv)
- Automation & Remote Control
- Autonomous Agents & Multi-Agent Systems
- Autonomous Robots
- Colloids & Surfaces A -- Last 12 months only
- Colloids & Surfaces B -- Last 12 months only
- Combustion & Flame -- Last 12 months only
- Combustion, Explosion, & Shock Waves
- Combustion Science & Technology
- Composites A -- Last 12 months only
- Composites B -- Last 12 months only
- Composites Science & Technology -- Last 12 months only
- Computational Mechanics
- Continuum Mechanics & Thermodynamics
- Discrete Event Dynamic Systems
- Dynamics & Control
- Engineering Structures -- Last 12 months only
- Environmental Fluid Mechanics
- Experimental Mechanics
- Experimental Thermal & Fluid Science -- Last 12 months only
- Experiments in Fluids
- Fatigue & Fracture of Engineering Materials & Structures
- Flow, Turbulence and Combustion
- Fluid Dynamics
- Heat and Mass Transfer
- IMA Journal of Numerical Analysis
- Instruments & Experimental Techniques
- International Applied Mechanics
- International Communications in Heat & Mass Transfer -- Last 12 months only
- International Journal of Advanced Manufacturing Technology
- International Journal of Fracture
- International Journal of Heat & Fluid Flow -- Last 12 months only
- International Journal of Heat & Mass Transfer -- Last 12 months only
- International Journal of Hydrogen Energy -- Last 12 months only
- International Journal of Machine Tools & Manufacture -- Last 12 months only
- International Journal of Mechanical Sciences -- Last 12 months only
- International Journal of Non-Linear Mechanics -- Last 12 months only
- International Journal of Plasticity -- Last 12 months only
- International Journal of Remote Sensing
- International Journal of Robotics Research
- International Journal of Solids & Structures -- Last 12 months only
- International Journal of Thermal Sciences -- Last 12 months only
- Journal of Aircraft
- Journal of Applied Mathematics & Mechanics -- Last 12 months only
- Journal of Applied Mechanics
- Journal of Applied Mechanics & Technical Physics
- Journal of Biomechanical Engineering
- Journal of Chemical & Engineering Data
- Journal of Composite Materials
- Journal of Dynamic Systems, Measurement, & Control
- Journal of Elasticity
- Journal of Electronic Packaging
- Journal of Engineering Mechanics
- Journal of Energy Resources Technology
- Journal of Engineering Design
- Journal of Engineering Materials & Technology
- Journal of Fluid Mechanics
- Journal of Fluids Engineering
- Journal of Guidance, Control & Dynamics
- Journal of Heat Transfer
- Journal of Manufacturing Science & Engineering
- Journal of Mathematical Fluid Mechanics
- Journal of Mechanical Design
- Journal of Micromechanics & Microengineering
- Journal of Nondestructive Evaluation
- Journal of Quantitative Spectroscopy & Radiative Transfer -- Last 12 months only
- Journal of Reducing Space Mission Cost
- Journal of Solar Energy Engineering
- Journal of Sound & Vibration -- Last 12 months only
- Journal of Spacecraft & Rockets
- Journal of Strain Analysis for Engineering Design
- Journal of Testing and Evaluation
- Journal of the Acoustical Society of America
- Journal of the Mechanics & Physics of Solids -- Last 12 months only
- Journal of Thermophysics & Heat Transfer
- Journal of Tribology
- Journal of Vibration & Acoustics
- Kinetics & Catalysis
- Machine Learning
- Machine Translation
- Machine Vision & Applications
- Materials & Design -- Last 12 months only
- Measurement Techniques
- Meccanica
- Mechanism & Machine Theory -- Last 12 months only
- Microfluidics & Nanofluidics
- Microsystem Technologies
- Nonlinear Dynamics
- Nonlinear Oscillations
- Numerical Heat Transfer A
- Numerical Heat Transfer B
- Optical Engineering
- Oxidation of Metals
- Plasmas & Polymers
- Progress in Energy & Combustion Science -- Last 12 months only
- Quarterly Journal of Mechanics & Applied Mathematics
- Shock & Vibration Digest
- Space Debris
- Space Science Reviews
- Stochastic Hydrology & Hydraulics
- Theoretical & Computational Fluid Dynamics
- Thin-Walled Structures -- Last 12 months only
Handbooks
- CRC Handbook of Mechanical Engineering
(Reference TJ151 .C73 1998)- Mechanical Engineer's Handbook
(Reference TJ151 .M395 1998)- SAE Handbook
(TL151 .S62, latest edition in Reference)- Modern Tribology Handbook
(Reference TJ1075 .M567 2001)
- AERADE
Searchable, browsable collection of high-quality aerospace and defense industry resources. Provided by Cranfield University.
- Intute
Searchable, browsable collection of engineering and science-related links.
- International Aerospace Information Network
Directory of aerospace links.
- Defense Technical Information Center
Interface for searching scientific resources published by the Department of Defense.
- Machine Design Online
Commercial publication concerning aspects of machine design. Current issue and archives are provided for free online.
- NASA Innovative Partnerships Program
Site providing information on NASA's technology transfer initiatives and opportunities.
- NASA Scientific & Technical Information
Directory of NASA's scientific and technical information sites.
- The Thermal Connection
Commercial site providing links to thermal properties and calculators.
- Thermodynamic Data
Directory site providing links to nanotech, mechanics, and thermodynamics properties and calculators.
Go to the Subject Guides page
Go to Curtis Laws Wilson Library
Go to the Mathematics & Statistics department
Last Updated 12/10/2007