UMR Curtis Law Wilson Library

 

 

 

Curtis Laws Wilson Library
400 W. 14th Street
Rolla, MO 65409-0060


Main office: 573-341-4227
Circulation: 573-341-4008
Interlibrary Loan: 573-341-4006
Reference: 573-341-4007
Fax: 573-341-4233

print 
Physics Resources

For assistance, please contact Matthew Pickens at mpickens@mst.edu


DatabasesElectronic JournalsPrint ResourcesWeb Resources

 

Library Databases

  
Searches Applied Science and Technology, Compendex, Engineering Index Backfile, Inspec, Technology Research Database, and Scopus

  • Compendex

    Bibliographic citations and abstracts for engineering and technical literature in a broad range of disciplines, dating back to 1980. Some full text.

  • INSPEC

    Indexes a variety of print resources in engineering and technical disciplines since 1969. The primary emphasis is on electrical engineering, control engineering, and information technology. Some full text.

  • Materials Research Database

    Allows simultaneous searching of several databases containing scholarly literature on a variety of engineered and structural materials. No full text.

  • Scopus

    Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of the science and engineering literature. It is Elsevier's counterpart to ISI's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a wider variety of journals and proceedings.

  • Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts

    Indexes over 3,000 print resources on solid state devices and superconducting materials. No full text.

 

Electronic Journals

Library Subscription Journals

 Freely available archive, preprint, and abstract services

 

Print Resources

Insert print resources.

Professional Societies:

 

Web Resources

  • AIP Style Manual

    Authoritative guidance on formatting and writing style in physics papers.

  • EnergyPortal -- from the OSTI

    Department of Energy database of scientific articles. Contains citations and some full text.

  • SPIRES HEP Job listings

    Searchable database of high energy physics jobs.

  • Physical Review Focus

    Summaries of select articles from Physical Review and Physical Review Letters, written at an introductory level.

  • PhysLINK

    Daily links to physics and astronomy news.

  • PhysicsWeb

    "Physics news, jobs, and resources" from the Institute of Physics Publishing.

  • Review of Particle Physics -- Particle Data Group

    A collection of the best current knowledge about particle physics. Updated every two years.

  • NIST Physical Reference Data

    Online handbook from the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Contains an abundance of useful data.

  • The Smithsonian/NASA Astrophysics Data System

    Extensive indexing of physics, astronomy, and astrophysics articles. Contains some full text.

Major laboratories online



Go to the Subject Guides page

Go to Curtis Laws Wilson Library

Go to the Mathematics & Statistics department

Last Updated 12/10/2007