Skip to department navigation
Skip to content
Skip to global navigation
library » library.mst.edu » subjectguides » reflib4 » civilengineering
Civil Engineering Resources

For assistance, please contact Matthew Pickens at mpickens@mst.edu

 

Databases Print Resources Web Resources

 

Databases

Use these databases to find journal articles and other materials on civil engineering, environmental engineering, architecture, and related topics.

  • ACI Abstract search

    Index of materials published by the American Concrete Institute. No full text.

  • ASCE Civil Engineering Database

    Index of all ASCE publications since 1970. No full text.

  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

    Citations and abstracts for articles published in the architecture literature.

  • BuildingGreen.com

    Articles "providing accurate, unbiased, and timely information designed to help building-industry professionals and policy makers improve the environmental performance, and reduce the adverse impacts, of buildings."

  • Compendex

    Bibliographic citations and abstracts for engineering and technical literature in a broad range of disciplines, dating back to 1884. Some full text.

  • Earthquake Engineering Abstracts

    Comprehensive indexing of earthquake engineering literature since 1971. No full text.

  • Environmental Engineering Abstracts

    Provides bibliographic information and abstracting for international literature focusing on technological and engineering aspects of air, water, energy, and other environmental issues since 1990. No full text.

  • Knovel Digital Library

    Knovel is a large collection of downloadable science and engineering ebooks, including reference works.

  • Materials Research Database

    Allows simultaneous searching of several databases containing scholarly literature on a variety of engineered and structural materials. No full text.

  • Scopus

    Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of the science and engineering literature. It is Elsevier's counterpart to ISI's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a wider variety of journals and proceedings.

  • Technology Research Database

    The Technology Research Database simultaneously searches a number of science and technology databases.

  • Transportation Research Record

    Full text of the Transportation Research Record from 1996-present. Coverage begins with volume 1517.

  • TRIS Online

    Database containing almost half a million references to transportation research. Links to some full text.

 

Print Resources

  • Fire Protection Handbook
    REF TH 9150 .F47 20th 2008
  • RS Means Building Construction Data
    REF TH 435 .B84 68th 2010
  • Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering
    REF TD 9 .E5 2006
  • Earthquake Engineering Handbook
    REF TA 654.6 .E374 2003
  • Handbook of Transportation Engineering
    REF TA 1145 .H36 2004
  • The Engineer's Career Guide
    Reference Reserve

 

Web Resources

 


Go to the Subject Guides page

Go to Curtis Laws Wilson Library

Go to the Civil Engineering department

Last Updated 07/07/2010  

  generate print-friendly
DESERT EXPLORER

Michael Bouchard studies bizarre dome-like structures in Egypt's Afar Desert.

READ MORE >
CHAMPIONING STEM FOR MINORITIES

Emily Hernandez wants to see more diversity in the engineering fields, and is doing her part to help.

READ MORE >
SELFLESS ACTIONS, GLOBAL IMPACT

Melissa Elder’s travels to her mother’s homeland of Honduras have shaped her career path and research focus.

READ MORE >
D-DAY RE-EXAMINED

John McManus' latest book looks at the Big Red One at Omaha Beach.

READ MORE >
LIFE ON MARS

Melanie Mormile studies bacteria here on Earth that could survive on Mars.

READ MORE >
SPELUNKING FOR A CAUSE

Michael Bradford helps protect bats and cave formations in Missouri.

READ MORE >
PERFECT FIT

Hannah Frye is doing research that could lead to a treatment for diseases like Alzheimer’s or Parkinson’s.

READ MORE >
DANCING WITH CODE

Marquia Lewis studies computer science and is a member of the Gold Miners dance squad.

READ MORE >
PEOPLE PERSON

Cagatay "Ty" Atmaca has accomplished a lot since being sent to learn English in America by the Turkish Petroleum Corp. four years ago.

READ MORE >
PRINTING THE FUTURE

Jonathan Bopp used his 3D printer to create parts for the Mars Rover’s robotic arm.

READ MORE >
A PHILOSOPHY OF ADVOCACY

Kate Burns is proof that students in every major can find success.

READ MORE >
PHYTOFORENSICS

Joel Burken's research team use trees to detect soil and groundwater contamination.

READ MORE >
SAYING GOOD RIDDANCE TO SOGGY BUNS

Tyler Richards has designed a cap that keeps separated liquid from escaping ketchup bottles.

READ MORE >
'DOWN-TO-EARTH' SCHOLAR

Krista Rybacki studies soil samples from an area near a lead recycling smelter.

READ MORE >
MINERS ABROAD

Delancey Rougely studied the effects of war in France and blogged about it.

READ MORE >