Skip to department navigation
Skip to content
Skip to global navigation
library » library.mst.edu » subjectguides » reflib4 » mathematicsstatistics
Mathematics & Statistics Resources

For assistance, please contact Matthew Pickens at mpickens@mst.edu


DatabasesPrint ResourcesWeb Resources

 

Databases

Use these databases to find journal articles and other materials on engineering management and related topics.

Electronic Preprints from the Math Virtual Library

Portal site providing access to several mathematics preprint collections.

Front end for the Mathematics Arxiv

UC Davis site providing access by subject to the Mathematics Arxiv preprint server.

ZMATH Database

Index of over 2 million mathematics-related books and articles, dating back to 1868. No full text.

MathSciNet , (Missouri S&T faculty, students and staff only)

Index of citations for math-related publications, maintained by the American Mathematical Society. No full text.

Scopus

Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of the science and engineering literature. It is Elsevier's counterpart to ISI's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a wider variety of journals and proceedings.

Digital Library of Mathematical Functions

NIST's electronic version of Abramowitz and Stegun's classic Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables. Currently under development, with only select chapters available.

 

Print Resources

  • Handbook of Mathematics for Engineers and Scientists
    REF QA40 .P65 2007
  • Handbook of Discrete and Combinatorial Mathematics
    REF QA164 .H36 2000
  • Dictionary of Classical and Theoretical Mathematics
    QA5 .D4984 2001
  • CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics
    REF QA5 .W45 2003

 

Open Access Journals 

 

 

General Internet Resources


Go to the Subject Guides page

Go to Curtis Laws Wilson Library

Go to the Mathematics & Statistics department

Last Updated 06/24/2010

  generate print-friendly
DESERT EXPLORER

Michael Bouchard studies bizarre dome-like structures in Egypt's Afar Desert.

READ MORE >
CHAMPIONING STEM FOR MINORITIES

Emily Hernandez wants to see more diversity in the engineering fields, and is doing her part to help.

READ MORE >
SELFLESS ACTIONS, GLOBAL IMPACT

Melissa Elder’s travels to her mother’s homeland of Honduras have shaped her career path and research focus.

READ MORE >
D-DAY RE-EXAMINED

John McManus' latest book looks at the Big Red One at Omaha Beach.

READ MORE >
LIFE ON MARS

Melanie Mormile studies bacteria here on Earth that could survive on Mars.

READ MORE >
SPELUNKING FOR A CAUSE

Michael Bradford helps protect bats and cave formations in Missouri.

READ MORE >
PERFECT FIT

Hannah Frye is doing research that could lead to a treatment for diseases like Alzheimer’s or Parkinson’s.

READ MORE >
DANCING WITH CODE

Marquia Lewis studies computer science and is a member of the Gold Miners dance squad.

READ MORE >
PEOPLE PERSON

Cagatay "Ty" Atmaca has accomplished a lot since being sent to learn English in America by the Turkish Petroleum Corp. four years ago.

READ MORE >
PRINTING THE FUTURE

Jonathan Bopp used his 3D printer to create parts for the Mars Rover’s robotic arm.

READ MORE >
A PHILOSOPHY OF ADVOCACY

Kate Burns is proof that students in every major can find success.

READ MORE >
PHYTOFORENSICS

Joel Burken's research team use trees to detect soil and groundwater contamination.

READ MORE >
SAYING GOOD RIDDANCE TO SOGGY BUNS

Tyler Richards has designed a cap that keeps separated liquid from escaping ketchup bottles.

READ MORE >
'DOWN-TO-EARTH' SCHOLAR

Krista Rybacki studies soil samples from an area near a lead recycling smelter.

READ MORE >
MINERS ABROAD

Delancey Rougely studied the effects of war in France and blogged about it.

READ MORE >