Skip to department navigation
Skip to content
Skip to global navigation
library » library.mst.edu » subjectguides » reflib5 » computerscience
Computer Science Resources
For assistance, please contact Matthew Pickens at mpickens@mst.edu

Databases Print Resources Web Resources

 

Databases

 

Print Resources

  • The Computer Science and Engineering Handbook
    REF QA 76.C57315 1997
  • Encyclopedia of Software Engineering
    REF QA 76.758.E53 2002
  • Expert Systems
    REF QA 76.76.E95 L464 2002
  • Handbook on Architectures of Information Systems
    REF QA 76.9 .A73 H36 2006
  • Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction
    REF QA 76.9 .H85 E52 1996
  • Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining
    REF QA 76.9 .D37 E52 2006
  • Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications
    REF QA 76.9 .D3 E624
  • Handbook of Machine Vision
    REF TA 1634 .H363 2006

 

 

Web Resources

 


Go to the Subject Guides page

Go to Curtis Laws Wilson Library

Go to the Computer Science department

Last Updated 06/24/2010

  generate print-friendly
DESERT EXPLORER

Michael Bouchard studies bizarre dome-like structures in Egypt's Afar Desert.

READ MORE >
CHAMPIONING STEM FOR MINORITIES

Emily Hernandez wants to see more diversity in the engineering fields, and is doing her part to help.

READ MORE >
SELFLESS ACTIONS, GLOBAL IMPACT

Melissa Elder’s travels to her mother’s homeland of Honduras have shaped her career path and research focus.

READ MORE >
D-DAY RE-EXAMINED

John McManus' latest book looks at the Big Red One at Omaha Beach.

READ MORE >
LIFE ON MARS

Melanie Mormile studies bacteria here on Earth that could survive on Mars.

READ MORE >
SPELUNKING FOR A CAUSE

Michael Bradford helps protect bats and cave formations in Missouri.

READ MORE >
PERFECT FIT

Hannah Frye is doing research that could lead to a treatment for diseases like Alzheimer’s or Parkinson’s.

READ MORE >
DANCING WITH CODE

Marquia Lewis studies computer science and is a member of the Gold Miners dance squad.

READ MORE >
PEOPLE PERSON

Cagatay "Ty" Atmaca has accomplished a lot since being sent to learn English in America by the Turkish Petroleum Corp. four years ago.

READ MORE >
PRINTING THE FUTURE

Jonathan Bopp used his 3D printer to create parts for the Mars Rover’s robotic arm.

READ MORE >
A PHILOSOPHY OF ADVOCACY

Kate Burns is proof that students in every major can find success.

READ MORE >
PHYTOFORENSICS

Joel Burken's research team use trees to detect soil and groundwater contamination.

READ MORE >
SAYING GOOD RIDDANCE TO SOGGY BUNS

Tyler Richards has designed a cap that keeps separated liquid from escaping ketchup bottles.

READ MORE >
'DOWN-TO-EARTH' SCHOLAR

Krista Rybacki studies soil samples from an area near a lead recycling smelter.

READ MORE >
MINERS ABROAD

Delancey Rougely studied the effects of war in France and blogged about it.

READ MORE >