UMR Curtis Law Wilson Library

 

 

 

Curtis Laws Wilson Library
400 W. 14th Street
Rolla, MO 65409-0060


Main office: 573-341-4227
Circulation: 573-341-4008
Interlibrary Loan: 573-341-4006
Reference: 573-341-4007
Fax: 573-341-4233
Email: library@mst.edu

print 
Subject Guides to Information Resources

Geological Engineering


David Hubbard
hubbardd@mst.edu

DataBases (used to find journal articles)

Electronic Journals

Print Resources

Web Resources

Missouri S&T Departmental Info

 

List of Journals available

Books

This is a partial list of book titles. (Missouri S&T titles only.)

Fundamentals of Geotechnical Engineering TA775 .D2264 2000 (Second Floor)

Applied Analyses in Geotechnics TA705 .A97 2000 (Second Floor)

Foundations on Rock TA775 .W95 1999 (Second Floor)

Mechanics of Residual Soils TA709.5 .M43 1997 (Second Floor)

Principles of Geotechnical Engineering TA710 .D264 2002 (Second Floor)

Geohazards in Engineering Geology GB5014 .G639 1998 (Lower Level)

Environmental Engineering Dictionary and Directory TD9 .P36 2001 (Second Floor)


 

Journals

In addition to books, the Library also has journals related to geological engineering. Here are a few of our electronic journals pertaining to geological engineering. See also List of Journals

Bulletin of Engineering Geology and the Environment

Journal of Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering

Proceedings of the Institution of Civil Engineers.

Geotechnical Engineering

Geotechnique

International Journal of Rock Mechanics and Mining Sciences

Databases

The Library provides access to many, many databases. Here are a few you might find helpful!

Applied Science and Technology Index (for researching articles--Some full-text available!

Compendex 1987- Present(for researching articles--Some full-text available!)

Compendex 1980- Present (for researching articles--Some full-text available!)

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts (for researching citations and abstracts)

GEOBASE (for researching articles--Some full-text available!)

GeoRef (for researching citations and abstracts)

Science Citation Index Expanded (for researching articles--Some full-text available!)


LinksHere are some related web sites.
Missouri S&T Geological Engineering Department

Earth System Science Center

Geological Engineering Resources

Glacial Geology & Geomorphology

Geological Society of America

National Geophysical Data Center (NGDC)

National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering


Back to Main Subject Guides Page

Back to Library Home Page
This page created by Megan Lowe; Suggestions?
Created February 2003
Last Modified: Monday, 12-Jul-2004 15:59:44 CDT by Nena Thomas