Skip to department navigation
Skip to content
Skip to global navigation
library » library.mst.edu » subjectguides » reflib6 » geologicalengineering
Subject Guides to Information Resources

Geological Engineering


Matthew Pickens
mpickens@mst.edu

DataBases (used to find journal articles)

Electronic Journals

Print Resources

Web Resources

Missouri S&T Departmental Info

 

List of Journals available

Books

This is a partial list of book titles. (Missouri S&T titles only.)

Fundamentals of Geotechnical Engineering TA775 .D2264 2000 (Second Floor)

Applied Analyses in Geotechnics TA705 .A97 2000 (Second Floor)

Foundations on Rock TA775 .W95 1999 (Second Floor)

Mechanics of Residual Soils TA709.5 .M43 1997 (Second Floor)

Principles of Geotechnical Engineering TA710 .D264 2002 (Second Floor)

Geohazards in Engineering Geology GB5014 .G639 1998 (Lower Level)

Environmental Engineering Dictionary and Directory TD9 .P36 2001 (Second Floor)


 

Journals

In addition to books, the Library also has journals related to geological engineering. Here are a few of our electronic journals pertaining to geological engineering. See also List of Journals

Bulletin of Engineering Geology and the Environment

Journal of Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering

Proceedings of the Institution of Civil Engineers.

Geotechnical Engineering

Geotechnique

International Journal of Rock Mechanics and Mining Sciences

Databases

The Library provides access to many, many databases. Here are a few you might find helpful!

Applied Science and Technology Index (for researching articles-- Some full-text available!

Compendex 1987- Present (for researching articles--Some full-text available!)

Compendex 1980- Present (for researching articles--Some full-text available!)

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts (for researching citations and abstracts)

GEOBASE (for researching articles--Some full-text available!)

GeoRef (for researching citations and abstracts)

Science Citation Index Expanded (for researching articles--Some full-text available!)


Links Here are some related web sites.
Missouri S&T Geological Engineering Department

Earth System Science Center

Geological Engineering Resources

Glacial Geology & Geomorphology

Geological Society of America

National Geophysical Data Center (NGDC)

National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering


Back to Main Subject Guides Page

Back to Library Home Page


If you have any questions or comments, please contact me at mpickens@mst.edu.

Last updated March 23, 2009.

  generate print-friendly
DESERT EXPLORER

Michael Bouchard studies bizarre dome-like structures in Egypt's Afar Desert.

READ MORE >
CHAMPIONING STEM FOR MINORITIES

Emily Hernandez wants to see more diversity in the engineering fields, and is doing her part to help.

READ MORE >
SELFLESS ACTIONS, GLOBAL IMPACT

Melissa Elder’s travels to her mother’s homeland of Honduras have shaped her career path and research focus.

READ MORE >
D-DAY RE-EXAMINED

John McManus' latest book looks at the Big Red One at Omaha Beach.

READ MORE >
LIFE ON MARS

Melanie Mormile studies bacteria here on Earth that could survive on Mars.

READ MORE >
SPELUNKING FOR A CAUSE

Michael Bradford helps protect bats and cave formations in Missouri.

READ MORE >
PERFECT FIT

Hannah Frye is doing research that could lead to a treatment for diseases like Alzheimer’s or Parkinson’s.

READ MORE >
DANCING WITH CODE

Marquia Lewis studies computer science and is a member of the Gold Miners dance squad.

READ MORE >
PEOPLE PERSON

Cagatay "Ty" Atmaca has accomplished a lot since being sent to learn English in America by the Turkish Petroleum Corp. four years ago.

READ MORE >
PRINTING THE FUTURE

Jonathan Bopp used his 3D printer to create parts for the Mars Rover’s robotic arm.

READ MORE >
A PHILOSOPHY OF ADVOCACY

Kate Burns is proof that students in every major can find success.

READ MORE >
PHYTOFORENSICS

Joel Burken's research team use trees to detect soil and groundwater contamination.

READ MORE >
SAYING GOOD RIDDANCE TO SOGGY BUNS

Tyler Richards has designed a cap that keeps separated liquid from escaping ketchup bottles.

READ MORE >
'DOWN-TO-EARTH' SCHOLAR

Krista Rybacki studies soil samples from an area near a lead recycling smelter.

READ MORE >
MINERS ABROAD

Delancey Rougely studied the effects of war in France and blogged about it.

READ MORE >